Bat-Hamlet by Jordan Pulliam  West Coast Premiere! 

June 8, 2018 - July 1, 2018 at The Slate Theater

The Fern Shakespeare Company Presents Bat-Hamlet Jordan Pulliam's Hilarious Mash Up of Shakespeare and Comic Books

The Season of Pursuit continues with The Pursuit of Justice!

What if Shakespeare had conceived the melancholy Dane as a costumed crime fighter?

Bat-Hamlet tells the tale of a Dark Knight that emerges from betwixt the pages of Shakespeare to exact revenge on his murderous uncle, King Jester. Once resolved to avenge beloved King Police Commissioner Gordrick's death, Hamlet dons the persona of Bat-Hamlet, a flashier and much cooler version of his brooding youth.

The world of comic books and the Bard of Avon come together in this hilarious mash-up. It’s a tale of murder, revenge, poetry and BAM! SOCK! POW!

Fans of Shakespeare and Batman, alike, will love being immersed in the maddening spiral of these iconic characters. After all, madness in great ones must not unwatched go.

Trivia Meme.jpg

Join us before the show on Sundays for a special Shakespeare & DC Comics Trivia at 5:30 until curtain!  

How To Get To The Slate

The Slate Theatre, 815 Seattle Blvd S, Inside the Inscape Arts building (The Old Immigration Building)

There is Parking behind the building, parking on/near 6th Street, and is accessible by Public Transit.

PARKING INFO

Before heading to The Slate, check this link about an hour or so before heading down to the theater. It shows where the open parking garages/spaces are. You can filter at the bottom by garages or spaces.  

Additionally, there is street parking along 6th and some paid lots down 6th. 

The closest paid lot is less than a block from the theater -- it is a Diamond Lot and there is a sign that says "PEI" and the prices are $5 in the evenings.  There is another one on the other side of that building and another lot across the street from that lot.

If you park in one of those lots on 6th, just head up the street, turn on Seattle Blvd and you'll be at the Inscape Arts Center in no time!

This is a very rudimentary map of were some of the lots and street parking are. Most are down 6th and are just a block or two from the Inscape Arts Building (where the theatre is).

parking.png